About the Ward

The 2019 local elections saw a change in the ward’s boundaries, due to a reduction in the total number of Borough Cllrs from 75 to 70 leading to changes in wards and boundaries across the Borough.

Weaver & Cuddington remained a 3 member ward covering the existing Parishes of Acton Bridge, Cuddington & Sandiway and Weaverham, to which Crowton and Norley became part of the ward. Dutton Parish (Dutton & Bartington) moved into Marbury ward.

Charles & Paul try to attend Parish Council meetings and are available for questions before or after meetings. Any urgent matters can be raised directly by telephone or email (see Contact Us page).  We also meet up regularly with our independent ward Councillor.

From 2019 Weaver and Cuddington Ward comprises 5 Parish Councils as follows;

Acton Bridge Parish Council: www.actonbridge.org

Crowton Parish Council: https://www.crowtonparishcouncil.co.uk/

Cuddington Parish Council (Cuddington, Delamere Park and Sandiway): www.cuddingtonandsandiway.online.org/

Norley Parish Council (Norley and Hatchmere): https://www.norleyparishcouncil.org/

Weaverham Parish Council: www.weaverhampc.co.uk Village website: http://www.weaverham.org/

Contact details for Parish Clerks are at:


Acton Bridge, Dutton and Weaverham are in the Weaver Vale Parliamentary Constituency (Mike Amesbury MP) and Cuddington is in Eddisbury Parliamentary Constituency (Edward Timpson MP).